“Hidden Iron Man 2 scene” Facebook scam

“Hidden Iron Man 2 scene” Facebook scam

สรุปย่อ: จากข่าวนี้เป็นการเตือนผู้ใช้งาน Facebook ทั่วไปให้ตระหนักถึงความต้องการใฝ่หาที่จะรู้ในสิ่งแปลกใหม่ที่เกิดขึ้นอาจเป็นอันตรายได้ โดยในกรณีกล่าวถึง “ฉากที่ลับที่มีในภาพยนตร์ Iron Man 2 (ถ้าพูดถึงฉากลับของ Iron Man ภาคแรกก็คือพบว่าพระเอกสร้างโล่ของกับตันอเมริกา)” ซึ่งทำให้คนทั่วไปเกิดความสงสัยและอยากรู้จึงอาจจะกด “Like” เพื่อทำการดูฉากดังกล่าว แต่ไม่ทำให้ผู้ใช้งานติดไวรัสแต่อย่างใด (เหมือนกรณีของ Clickjacking) แต่แทนที่จะได้ดูวีดีโอผู้ใช้งานจะพบกับหน้าที่ให้ผู้ใช้งานทำการยืนยันบัญชีของตนเพื่อให้ได้ “รางวัลเงินค่าโทรศัพท์ 110 เหรียญดอลล่าร์สหรัฐ” โดยมีการให้ใส่หมายเลขโทรศัพท์ไปด้วย แต่ที่จริงแล้วผู้ประสงค์ไม่ดีก็จะส่งข้อความในลักษณะเชิญชวนอื่นๆในลักษณะของ Scam ไปยังหมายเลขโทรศัพท์ดังกล่าวในภายหลัง

Curiosity – that drives to know new things – is a double-edged sword. It fuels our inclination towards exploration and, consequently, learning, but it can also occasionally lead us to trouble.

When it comes to clicking on malicious links that pop up on messages on social networking sites, it seems that our curiosity works heavily against us. The latest example of this natural human tendency getting exploited is the “hidden Iron Man 2 scene” scam lurking on Facebook:

According to CA, the link in the message redirects users to a website outside Facebook, where they are told to click on the provided “Like” button in order to view the video. If they do, the same message that led them to this site will appear on their friends’ News Feed – in search for more victims.

Luckily for all of them, the link does not lead to malware or a malicious website that could compromise their system. But, instead of seeing the video, the victims are presented with an unexpected request of confirming their Facebook account:

Offering them $110 in phone credit, the scammers trick the gullible users into sharing their mobile number – making them part of their pool of numbers that will be receiving unsolicited offers via text messages.

If you did fall for this scam – or a similar one – do yourself and your contacts a favor and remove the site from your Facebook Wall and in your Profile Likes and Interests.

Information By: http://www.net-security.org/secworld.php?id=9379

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *